Satellite
Show on map
  • Queens (…VERY GAY) pageant 🌈

    June 5, 2022 in England ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    I could’ve sworn, if no one had told me otherwise, that I was at the gay Mardi Gras! I have never seen so many sparkle and glitter and sequins, feathers and baubles! 🌈🌈🌈 Even an ABBA float blasting out “Dancing Queen”!

    The atmosphere around Trafalgar Square, where I finally found somewhere to stand with a decent view was absolutely electric ⚡️ The crowd went wild for each of the buses which represented a decade in our Queens fantastical reign! Yes, I would have seen more on TV but to be part of the crowd waving my union Jack 🇬🇧 was like something you would only dream about!

    It is hard to describe how it feels to be in London and attend every single event and be part of the crowd worshipping our Queen 👑It was magical and I will never forget it for the rest of my life! There are no words, sometimes, for experiences…

    I am so thankful that I didn’t have any phone to distract me when I was out amongst the crowd either… It made it even more special to actually live right there, in that moment! I swore that I would get here for this if I could and I can’t believe that I made it happen! It is more than I can ever really imagine! I am going to re-live every moment on the telecasts when I get back home and will pinch myself remembering that I was actually there!

    One funny moment today… There were obviously a lot of short people in the crowd who couldn’t see anything so they held their phone up high above their head… One husband said to his wife, what the fuck! You’re gonna look back at that in 70 years time and say why did I take that picture? You just took a picture of the street sweeper sweeping up horse 🐎 shit! Fuck I laughed! Later, she got me to check what she was taking a picture of! I told her, it’s okay this time it was one of the buses! Ha ha 😜😜😜

    Something else to note… Every single minority, race, colour, and socio-economic group have nothing but praise, honour, care, excitement and true love, honest reflection and pride in Queen Elizabeth… I cannot even think of anyone who commands such respect from every single group…

    Every single television station, every single newspaper, every radio station and every pub, shop, window and balcony had messages of goodwill for the platinum jubilee. It is hard to explain and I can truly say you had to be here… And I was ❤️❤️❤️
    If Ed Sheeran tribute doesn’t bring a tear to your eye then you probably should check if you’re human! LOL 🇬🇧❤️👑🥰😘

    And then! To top it all off! The Queen made a triumphant appearance on the balcony to the absolute and undisputed love of every single person there for her! ❤️❤️❤️ Truly a historic moment ✊🏻✊🏻✊🏻

    Simply:
    A dream 💭 come true!
    Read more