Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Cannon Mountain Tram Ride

    October 3, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 61 °F

    Today's big adventure was a tram ride to the top of Cannon Mountain. Another ski mountain (this time in New Hampshire). The tallest ski mountain in New Hampshire and the same mountain we were biking and hiking around yesterday.

    We took the tram up, and then it was a short hike through some evergreens (it sooo smelled like Christmas) and climbed a stairway up a tower for a mountain peak 360 view.

    The view was great, but the hike was better. The hike was better because as we walked through the evergreens and came upon an overlook, My Lovely gasped like a 15 year old girl. I could hear the joy bounding out of her. Truly, the best thing about this trip for me has been that moment.

    A few steps later, and you see the video I shot of her walking out on the rock face. (1st video)

    My Lovely sat down and took it all in. She took some pictures and some video, but mostly she sat there and breathed for 15 minutes. Fabulous. The look on her face. The look in her eyes. I just can't tell you. You have to see it in your heart.

    We left that rock face and back into the evergreens. My Lovely says, "This speaks to my soul."

    Enjoy the pictures. The fall color is now completely in its prime.

    Today's weather was perfect. Except for the time on the mountain top, it was a tee shirt and windows down day.
    Read more