Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Day 3 in the pepto palace

    October 7, 2019, North Pacific Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    We got to see a beautiful sunset last night after the “piano rock show” and I woke up in time to catch the last part of the sun rise again this morning. I set my alarm so I would make the “learn to knit” class with all the old ladies. Let me tell ya, I suck at knitting. While some made nice little bookmarks and squares, I on the other hand made some sort of a loose sad lookin archway. Not sure how I messed it up so incredibly bad, but if someone is looking for a very small loosely knitted archway I’m your hook up. The semi experienced British lady next to me kept using the term “knocking off”. Which makes knitting sound fun if that’s actually a real term. :-). If I get up early tomorrow I may rejoin the group and see if they can diagnose my issues. It’s great weather today, I’m fixing to get in the pool and even out my face from my unilateral sunburn on the left half of my face. I’m still unsure how that happened.Read more