Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Day 22: Vegas 🤪

    September 4, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Waking up to a call from the Grand Canyon Tour Company to ask about my whereabouts - bc I booked the tour on the wrong day 😭 they were kind enough to re-book me to the 5th of September though, so I’ll still be visiting the place I actually came to Las Vegas for 😂🤷🏻‍♀️

    Then got my head together a little bit and headed out for some exploration of this wild city, and oh my, its very wild. It’s also impossible to focus your gaze on one thing at a time, as there are simply too many things to look at 😀 it’s crazy, but also interesting for sure, and certainly worth a visit. I wandered around the city for the whole day, and in the evening, I went to a Cirque du Soleil show 🤩 it wasn’t allowed to take pictures though, so I just took one sneaky shot.

    The wildest thing I experienced in Las Vegas so far was a public bus ride from the Strip to Fremont Street. It included an eviction of every single passenger from the bus bc of somebody who didn’t pay the fare and a thereby very pissed off bus driver, then scramming onto a second bus, then a fist fight and lots of yelling, then a Lamborghini in a bus lane that we nearly hit by maybe 2 cm followed by at least 1 minute of honking the horn before the Lamborghini made space for the bus, then some very drunk and very loud flirting across the aisle. So. Much. Fun. 😂😂😂
    Read more