Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Day 25: the final countdown 👋🏼 🇺🇸

    September 7, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    A final good morning to Los Angeles 🥹

    Mixed feelings over here - of course I’m missing home, all of you, the cats, my own bed, Aachen and cheap healthy food (😂), but the weather is so beautiful here now (as compared to before Las Vegas), and I would have liked to explore more places e.g San Diego), but I guess it’s always good to leave some things for a next potential trip.

    Managed to arrange my bags to fit all my stuff (okay, I have 1 more bag than before 😂), then spent some time at the beach, had a last coffee in Beverly Hills, drove around a bit, and then made my way to the airport. First stop: dropping off the car at the rental agency. And now the drama began. I didn’t have a single problem with my credit card so far, but at the last gas stop, the machine swallowed my card for 30 minutes 😭 add in crazy traffic, not being able to find the car rental place (which did not have a single sign outside the building 😡), and I wanted to cry 😭 in the end, I made everything in time. Once through the check-in and TSA, I allowed myself a big fat burger and canned chardonnay 😂😂😂 USA-style.

    Only 5 minutes to boarding the flight to Dublin. See you all very soon 😍😍😍
    Read more