Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 2

    Day 2 Athens, Greece

    19 Februari 2023, Greece

    This morning I got up and went exploring on a run around the Acropolis. It was so nice to find the Plaka and run through before it got really busy!

    Then I came back, ate breakfast at the hotel (yum!), and then Adina and I headed to back to the Acropolis.

    After walking around the Parthenon, we went to the Acropolis Museum and excavation site. The site was not open yet when Gary and I came last time.

    From there we went in search of food, but got distracted by shopping! We both got all kinds of great souvenirs! I can't wait to give mine to people!

    We didn't find food right away, so I got coconut ice cream! We did eventually find food that was portable (my second helping of spinach pie for the day - first was at breakfast) and ate in a park and people watched.

    We had passed an "ice cream donut" place before lunch. It had my birthday on the "today's date". Serendipity?

    Yes, it was delicious! Orange cream!

    I got a bunch of post cards too, but now I have to get stamps! That's on the list for tomorrow!

    We walked around and found the meeting place for our upcoming tours, got some dinner to go, and headed back to the hotel. Adina stopped and got a bottle of wine on the way.

    There is a patio on the roof of the hotel. It looks out on the Acropolis. I couldn't get a better view for our evening meal!!

    Tomorrow is the food and wine tour! And I'm going to try to run to/on the original Olympic stadium. What a wonderful day!
    Baca lagi