Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 173

    Lions Rock, Sigiriya

    July 23, 2023 in Sri Lanka ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    🇨🇭: Sigiriya het mir au sehr guet gfalle, würkli mega schöni Gegend dete. Nögst mol wür i länger bliebe. Han au eh sehr cools Hostel gha.
    I han mir denn so denkt, gangi doch uf de Sunneuntergang gewandere uf de Felse. Sunneuntergang isch amel so öbbe am 6ii
    Also ich det ahne düset mitem TuKTuk, und well i denkt han da wird zitlich knapp hani halt ehn Sprint det ufe gmacht und i bin würkli schnell d‘obe gsi. Nur leider nüt brocht wells zu bewölkt gsi isch für ehn Sunneuntergang und zu windig um mini Drohne stiege loh😂
    Denn hend aber no irgennd welchi Lüt mit mir Bilder welle mache, wie immer (wird echt berühmt do)
    De Fels het ca. 2000 stegetritt

    🇺🇸: i really like Sigiriya, was a beautiful place. Next time i would like to stay longer. I also had a very nice hostel. My thought was to go on a hike in the later afternoon, so that i could see the sunset. Sunset time here is 6pm. I drove to the entry place a with a tuktuk, and start to hiking. I was little bit in hurry, because i was little bit late there and i was afraid to miss the sunset so i run to the top of this rock. And i was really fast on the top. End of story? No sunset, because it was to cloudy😂 and it also was to windy for my drone. But i was a besutiful view. At the top some people ask me if they can take some pictures together with me xD (its always the same, i‘m getting famous here hahaha)
    Btw. This rock had 2000 stairs.
    Read more