Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Another great day

    February 2, 2019 in Nicaragua ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    I wake up at 6:00 to get ready for some boot camp style training this morning. I am leading th session and we are a group of 10 that decide to workout. Pretty good, we have a couple others that will probably join for our next sessions.

    After the sweating session we have a little breakfast and get ready for surfing. We want to see if we can apply what we leaned yesterday. We start on the easy waves and then try some of the bigger ones. I flip head over feet a couple of times when I would try the big waves. I also nose dived other times. I was afraid to get hit by the board, thankfully I only got hit once by Ben's board. I try the easier waves and am able to stand and ride a couple nice ones. After a while my knees and ribs get pretty chafed so I decide to stop for the day and take photos of the others who are still having fun.

    Big breakfast is served after surfing. We stuff ourselves and then chill until 1:30 where we have our first yoga session with Basia. She gets us to do mostly stretching as we did yesterday. Tomorrow will be more of a "Flow" yoga. We will be working harder.

    We spend the rest of the afternoon chatting and meeting the remainder of the guests whom arrived today. We're going to have a great week. The people are great, the food is excellent and the place is amazing. I'm really happy to have accepted the invitation to join.
    Read more