Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 194

    Lifeupdate

    February 10, 2020 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    Actually my plan was to keep you more up-to-date but apparently it didn’t work out. So just a little flashback of the last 3 months.
    I changed my 2nd job, left the underpaid restaurant and now, I am working in an Italian restaurant in Chermside (north of Brisbane). I like working there, the most of the team are nice and they even wanted me to take some „behind the scenes“ photos for their social media, which have made me really proud. 🥳
    But anyway, I still do love working in the other job even though the boss there makes me insane every time. I need to ignore it but it’s not that easy 😂 but the rest of the team is like a family and I honestly don’t want to leave them.
    About Christmas: we spent Christmas together with our housemates, on Christmas Day we went to the park to have a typical Aussie bbq and made secret Santa, which was fun. Anyway, Christmas in Germany/Europe is far better, more traditional and the feeling is completely different.
    The day after, on Boxing Day we went for a little sunset hike to mount co-thaa and had a good view over the city.
    On New Year’s Eve, after I had finished working in the restaurant we watched the fireworks near the story bridge. Good thing in Australia, there are only organised fireworks by the city. It was a small one but compared to Europe it’s in my opinion even better, also because of the rubbish on the streets afterwards.
    Well, the last weeks we were working quite a lot but also went to Moreton island for instance. There, we tried stand-up paddling, it was fun but way too wind haha.
    Ahh and one more thing, we both got a tattoo 😍
    Read more