Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    What an evening

    August 18, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 14 °C

    Actually I was sitting alone in the only bistro in Reliegos! The Tomato with goatcheese was really good, the Lasagna, as well (by why are all Lasagna portions in the world small) and the beer was cold! I was ready to go back to the hostel for an early sleep! I asked the universe for a little more excitement next time! 5 minutes later Charles wales in- the guy I met the last 2 days before! We had a 🍷 (actually 🍷🍷🍷) , shared a bowl of Morcilla (it’s made of blood, rice and onions), had a good conversations about South America, where he lived for 3 years), about Salsa dance 🕺 (a guy from Colombia joined) and at 9 the bistro closed! On the way back to the hostels there was a weird place (see the pictures) that was part of the movie „The way“! We decided to have a last beer there but it showed up as one of the weirdest bars I have ever seen! The very mad barkeeper showed us pictures of him in the French legion and gave us his special beer (11% Alc.) and a Gin Tonic that deserved it’s name! All of the sudden a guy from Italy, from Albania and Ecuador joined (whom I all met before in Saint Nicolas, the church with no light)! It turned out that the crazy barkeeper with just a few teeth is one of the best chess players I have ever seen! We played a few games with him… olala! The host of the municipal Albergue also joined and asked me where I staid! He said the host of my Albergue is an evil man and I should rather move to his Albergue! So I got to my room (the only other guest was a ugly smelling guy), grabbed my stuff and moved (the only bed left was the „reserve“ in a huge side room- anyway‘ thank god, I have Aspirin! Weird evening!Read more