Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 19

    blog entry number 3

    6 de mayo de 2022, Inglaterra ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    As my statement/feedback I say that this stay in Worthing was a useless time and that I would have preferred to go the Kanti during the spring break than go to this school in Worthing. I really like to go to school. But in this time, I had real problems to get up in the morning and to stay calm during lessons. The combination of the KV-students in the first week, which I describe as Spreitenbacher, of the ADHD grandchildren of my host family, of the horrible infrastructure of Worthing, of the noise near to the house of my host family, of the school and of the teachers which are unable to manage a class was a huge problem in my opinion. After these 19 days I say to all of my cousins, to my parents, to my grandparents and everybody else who will ask, that this language stay wasn’t a good experience. I know that my interpretation of noise and of children is like one of an 80 years old man, but in my opinion, this wasn’t necessary. I hoped for the best at the beginning, but this optimism was once more a wrong decision in my mindset.Leer más