衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日38

    La India Dormida and Frog Sanctuary

    2023年1月23日, パナマ ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    I stayed in Anton Valley 4 days but all the hikes did in 2 same days. Which may be a reason for me often feeling exhausted 😅

    The Polish girl Aga and I decided to start the trek to India Dormida peak at 5am in order to make it there in time for sunrise. It was really beautiful hike even tho it was night, and we got to see a scorpion 😍

    The sunrise was beautiful and a cute dog followed us from the foot of the hill. We decided to go circular trail and other way down even though that trail was not showing on my map (but was visible there).

    Once down we realized that it was only 9am and headed to the waterfalls. There was no one there and we enjoyed jumping across the rocks and following the flow even though the waterfalls themselves were not amongst the most amazing once we’ve seen.

    25km later from the start of the day, we made it back. 🙂 I took a nap and after that it was still too early (love waking up early!) so I decided to join two other travelers from my hostel and visit a frog sanctuary and squared trees valley.

    In short:

    Frog sanctuary - very nice, local project from a passionate nature lover.

    Squared trees valley - nice nature walk, but close to the road, and actually nothing special. To the extent that I thought that the trees were artificially squared (squeezed for years when young to have this shape) and not natural as advertised.
    もっと詳しく