Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 120

    I nearly died

    January 22, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 18 °C

    Before mum has a heart attack, I didnt actually. Today we went on a hike. That tells you enough.

    3 hrs. 45 mins up the massive hill to the lookout then I thought, why not and climbed down the 1,000 steps to the beach. I mean it wasnt even all that worth it. Then we had to climb back up. All 1,000. I genuinely was not doing good. And then of course the other 45mins back down to the car park. Stunning but dear god why?!

    And that is my review of wineglass bay!

    The lookout is amazing and so worth it, even on our overcast slightly drizzly day. But those steps. No. Not worth it. I've seen many a beach and I couldn't even enjoy how white the sand was because I thought I was going to pass out. And then to add insult to injury a massive ant bit me. My foot ended up swelling up and the focus of the pain was right on the side. Turns out I walk on the outside of my left foot.

    So overall it was ok.

    We began the day by getting a coffee and sausage roll. It was vegemite and cheese, not as good a cheese and marmite sadly!

    Then headed down to coles bay for an early morning look. It is stunning and I would have happily stayed longer. But alas, we had a big hill to climb.

    Then we did wineglass bay. I probably should have written this in a better order but meh. For the vibes!

    ***edit***
    My internet connection isnt strong enough to upload anything. So going to write them as I go and upload whenever i get a connection/ when I remeber!
    Read more