Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 208

    Views galore

    20 kwietnia 2023, Indonezja ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    After the temple and the forest, both being at the bottom of cliffs I had to get down, I decided to switch things up.

    I tried to go to Banah Cliff but the road dissolved into gravel but worse because it was all big rocks. I once again decided that I was not going to try that as I value my life. Turning around I decided to head to a spot I'd seen in the rain but didnt stop for because of said rain.

    Up the top of one of the big hills is a large panoramic view point over the north/east side of the island. Why there is a massive golden statue flanked by two polar bears I have absolutely no clue. Despite it being really weird, the views were great.

    I took a seat and had my packed lunch (the food I randomly had in my bag) looking over the island. 10/10 view, 0/10 on the bugs.

    After I decided to head back down as I had fallen while in the rocks a few hours before and my left leg was in a large amount of pain. The injury was superficial and only resulted in a massive bruise but the vibrations of the bike were making it hurt quite a bit. I had also left just after 6am, and it was 12,30pm so I'd been going for quite some time.

    Back at the hostel I took a much needed shower, sweat and seawater arent nice after a few hours. Then took my journals onto the balcony for a bit before heading back into my room for that lovely aircon.

    In the room was a couple more girls and I once again ignored my anxiety and invited them to see the sunset with me. I really wanted to see it over the mainland but didnt want to go alone. Thankfully they agreed and we had a very nice night chatting and getting dinner once the sun was gone. The sunset was ok, I've seen better as the clouds sort of swallowed it but the company made up for it.

    We went to a warung for dinner and yes I got Gado-Gado again. But this one was really good so I didnt mind. I also got some garlic bread because I'd only eaten my snacky lunch today and felt I deserved some.
    Czytaj więcej