Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Park

    May 8 in India ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Today is my birthday! This morning the view was amazing looking over the mountains with the birds singing. I felt good about today and shook off the birthday blues. We headed to Eravikulam National park after breakfast. There is a famous goat that you could possibly see and a 15mins walk to a viewing point. I walked and took pictures of the beautiful surroundings. The tea plantations stretched for miles and made for a wonderful background.

    After the park we went to a tea museum. That was cute
    We watched a propaganda video of how the land became cultivated to produce tea. Apparently the people who were living there 1st didn't know how best to use the land and the British figured it out and made the people feel more fulfilled. The part I enjoyed was being in the tea fields. I got some great shots.
    Read more