Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    May Boston and NYC

    May 28, 2018 in the United States ⋅ 🌫 11 °C

    Happy Monday everyone!
    Finally summer caught up here in NY!
    I told you that Vera was not the last visitor but there was spontaneously someone else coming. It was Stephan. He is in Fort Lauderdale and thought it would be a nice idea to visit NYC! For sure I encouraged him. We spent some great days together. Of course a little party hurt nobody. So we we went out like Küssnachter party style with Florin and Katja 💃🤙
    On Sunday Katja and I went to Boston for the last bike sharing station event. It was a mix between San Francisco and Chicago. The Bostonians are not on a diet nore vegan as the Bay Area people, so at least they took the cheese and chocolate but they were not as open as the Chicagoans to really engage about our campaign. Nevertheless we tried our best and had lots of fun. Katja and I were so tired that we did not even particiapte in the happy hour that our hotel organized.. imagine! Instead we were really taking it easy, did some home office from our hotel beds and went to the cinema in the evening. For the both of us this was exactly what we needed. We went to eat in the littly italy area and hoped on to the ferry or went up to the Bunker Hill Monument.
    On Wednesday evening we arrived later than expected, the greyhoundbus drivers are not really risk takers. So we slowly made our way back from Boston back home to NYC.
    On Saturday the Rego Park Family went to the Rockaway beach. The water is still freezing cold but it was nice to chill at the beach and read.
    As of yesterday I am dogsitting Mr. Mini, the little dog of my coworker Michaela. Annnnd as a huge plus, I get to live in her apartment in the upper east side.. which means I am just blocks away of the Central Park. Finally I get the chance to go running like a local in the Central Park. Yaaasss! 😎 Also my goal is to bike to work everyday with the citibike together with my other coworker Paolo who also lives in my new temporary hood 😁

    Xoxo,
    Nina

    P.S only 5 more weeks until I'll be back in Switzerland again 😉🇨🇭
    Read more