Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    (I'm)possible ⛷️

    March 4, 2023 in France ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    I had one goal. From never having seen and stepped on snow, to learning how to ski, unassisted, down a green slope. Not kamikaze style straight down, but to learn how to control your speed and turn.

    Yes, it came at a price, and I know this hill doesn't look that steep on the video, but after 12 hours of practice, fall, practice, fall some more... I did it! This app only allows 60 seconds of video footage, but I promise you I did the whole slope 🤣

    Karl got some blue and red slopes in at the top of the telecabine with some great shots, so we celebrated our last ski day with lots of rosé in the -3 degree sunshine.

    Have had fantastic weather and leaving just before 2m on snow is forcast to fall here next week, which means we would be stuck here .. not entirely a bad thing 😉

    Been such an adventure!! Going to miss our little chalet in the mountains but time to take my aching body home.
    Read more