Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Minca (1)

    March 14, 2022 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    After a chilled morning we went to Minca. What a journey 😅 Never ever save money for transportation especially when you go in the mountains. The taxi driver was so kind and drove me further up the mountains (actually just 4x4 jeeps or mototaxis can go there) and he said that it’s just a 5-10 min walk to my hostel. BUT…it was a 30 min steep hike through a coffee plantation with my 16 + 4 kg backpacks 🥵😂 I looked like showered as I arrived at my hostel „Casas Viejas by Masaya“. But it was definitely worth it. What an incredible view 😍 - just the jungle, wildlife sounds and nice people around me. After the delicious dinner (Lasagne) it was time for a pub quiz. We won the price for the best name „French Pink Toilette Paper“ 🥳😂Read more