Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Home Sweet Home

    June 9, 2022 in the Netherlands ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    I see London, I see France, but where are Elena’s underpants??

    Well to top off the worst traveling experience ever. I had to leave the airport with just 1 of my 2 bags because it is currently missing. UGH. Definitely one of those “never thought it would happen to me moments”. Oh well, I have faith it’ll turn up in the next 6 weeks. Probably next week I’ll start to be more worried. Right now I’m just thankful to be out of an airport and stationary. Trying to game plan how I’m going to live off of what I happened to pack in my smaller suitcase… unfortunately I am left with a single pair of underwear (which i just hand washed in the sink) but other than that I should be alright.

    Good news is this room is VERY nice and I’m excited to live here! I’ll update this post with pictures once I get everything sorted out!
    Read more