Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    last day blues

    July 22, 2022 in the Netherlands ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    welll… I’ve been dreading this day since before I even left. I hate to say that it’s actually worse than I expected. I knew I would love it and I knew I would make unforgettable memories and gain so much independence. I didn’t however expect to build so many friendships here. Friendships that’s I’m REALLY sad to leave. The IES center staff, the professors, and especially the friends I’ve made here. On a brighter note, I feel SO proud of myself. I know my potential and I’m really proud that I met and exceeded my potential and growth here. This entire experience has been so rich and precious that I wish I could jar all my euphoric feelings up and remember those feelings forever!! Taking my last stroll with avrey through the city today, I felt SO jealous of the tourists who just arrived to Amsterdam. I’m definitely leaving a piece of my heart here in the Netherlands and can’t help but think about when I’m coming back. Until next time Amsterdam. Thank you for being so good to me! 🇳🇱❤️Read more