Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 10

    Hanoi

    26 Januari 2023, Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    [Hanoi 10 days]
    I stayed in Hanoi during the Lunar New Year (Tết) and it was great, but also partly stressful because the city was so busy.
    The city looked especially beautiful with all the festive decorations.
    During Tết there were many family gatherings with a loooots of food.
    After 11 years not being in Vietnam, it was nice to see how the city transformed. The city is so big now and there are so many high buildings.
    Apart from that I was so surprised of the warm welcome of my family.
    One impression that I take with me is that family plays a big role in the life of Vietnamese people. One lesson that I learn is to appreciate my family more, check in with them more frequently and try to find out more about my family's history. The latter is one of my mission for the next couple of months - exploring my roots.
    Two days before leaving Hanoi we met Jerome from Hawaii in a street food shop. We connected quickly and we joined him spontaneously to go to Sapa.
    Baca lagi