Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Great, gusty Sunday, but...

    May 28, 2023 in the United States

    But...? but...? Even though there is talk of a Debt Relief agreement, no-one in the cabin denies it is pure showmanship, mainly by the Far-right 'I, Me, Mine' types in Congress.
    Beyond that, I managed to put some rock climbing experience into play today, as I helped Charlie pour cement into holes created by critters over the winter. Now, unfortunately 1 or 2 critters don't have a nice cozy hole to snuggle up in anymore. Tomorrow we do the other side of the rock foundation. Quite fun, actually. Very interesting to see and experience this whole scene.
    On the writing scene, I couldn't sleep last night and got writing at about 3:30 this morning and slogged on till 5:00, which has given me a rather wonderful jump start on a treatment I am working on it.
    I seem to create in the very early hours of the morning. but that's exactly when I want to be in bed asleep!
    That also means that I am rather sleepy at the moment and might need to get to bed early.
    Until the next quest to find penguins,
    Jack and Connie.
    Read more