Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 72

    Chilled day in Nasca

    March 15, 2023 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    I arrived in the morning at Nasca after sleeping ok but much in the 16h bus. Nasca is a small town, where is not much to do, except going to the Nasca lines. The Nasca-Cultur in this region from 500 b.c till 500 a.c made them, and it is still unknown, what the meaning behind them are and why the Nasca-people did that and for which use. A lot of theories are behind them.

    I decided to do an helicopter flight above them, because the lines are super interesting, I want to see all of them from above and I never drove with a helicopter.
    (@Mom and dad: you still have the present from the helicopter flight!!🤪)

    After checking in and buying the flight, I called my mom and my brother Paddy.

    After that I went to lunch and slept again in the hostel. I was really exhausted of the last days of travelling and super tired. (Already travel tired?🤪😂)

    I also informed myself about the next things to do in Peru/Ecuador/Colombia & planned a possible route, because the (time) planning was not fully done till now💁🏽‍♂️

    Two very important things:
    1. I will fly after Lima to Iquitos, where I want to do an Amazon rainforest trip!! I am super excited!
    2. Less time: with my travel planes trough the next countries, it could be longer than excepted to travel. That means I could travel till the 01.07.2023. hopefully I will have enough money for that haha.
    I also want to see Nee York for one week. We will see.

    After a very chilled day I am super happy to did a lot Orga stuff and go to the Amazon rainforest. Tomorrow I will also go after the flight to huacachina, a place where a natural oasis is next to this town.
    Read more