Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Day 13: Kona to Honolulu

    June 9, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Woke up and got a text from my friend about helicopter crash in Hawaii, asking if I was still alive. Immediately found the news article, and realized we actually passed by some helicopters on our way to the mountains yesterday, wondering if we should do a tour to the volcano site. Good thing we didn’t!!

    We were traveling to Honolulu today and the flight was not eventful at all.

    This was actually the first time for us to visit Honolulu properly. Last time we completed skipped this island. Now I am here, to be honest, it’s a bit too metropolitan for me.

    After a very satisfying dinner at the famous Roy’s restaurant, we took a stroll on the Waikiki Beach, just in time for a beautiful sunset. Passed by an outdoor Luau, and stayed for a couple shows. Free Luau! 😂

    Tomorrow is our final day in Hawaii. Honestly, I am ready to go home. I miss my own bed. ☺️
    Read more