Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 16

    Back to Knoxville

    5. februar 2023, Forenede Stater ⋅ ⛅ 32 °F

    Three days of Nashville was more than enough for me, so I headed back to Knoxville to get some baby loving on. For some reason, I had Memphis on my mind, however. You know when you wake up with a song in your head and it just sticks there all day? Today, it was "Walking in Memphis".

    I held baby Edison today for the first time. He's a pretty chill baby but hasn't been sleeping much the last couple of days. They are mildly sleep deprived. I made Spaghetti sauce and a Spaghetti Squash and then headed over to the campground.

    Coming into town, there's a small tunnel on Maloney Road. The van can fit through it, just barely though, if I'm dead center in the middle of the tunnel. Today, as you will see in the video, I wasn't dead center evidently. The AC scraped the top. No visible damage was done. Looking from the second floor window down on the top of the van, everything looks okay.

    My daughter was in a head-on collision today near Bartow, Florida. The other driver drifted into her lane and hit the Amazon van that my daughter was driving. The two young people in the other car weren't wearing their seat belts, and the sad news is that the driver likely will not survive. She was air lifted out. At the same time, my best friend called, and she was in a rear-end collision at the very same time. Both my friend and my daughter have some injuries, but will be okay.
    Læs mere