Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    Kasese, Uganda

    August 12, 2014 in Uganda ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    I actually promised myself I wouldn't travel around Uganda because I came here to volunteer, not to travel, and I wanted to allocate my time as such.

    But ahhh during my last weeks, Rev Kim & Rebecca, volunteers from the U.S. (& actually the main sponser of this school) came to visit & allowed me to tagged along with them to national park so I was like...."Gosh, that is hard to turn down!!!" 5555

    Before going to safari at Elizabeth National Park (near Congo) We also made a stop at Kasese, in one of the schools Rev Kim sponsored. They told me, if you think Namayumba is rural. Wait to see this. It is actually a town so far off grid. No clean water. Hard to live in. We spent only a few hours there (we had to get out fast before the rain pour down and block the road)

    Then we went to Safari which is actually more disappointing than I imagined (but then I did expect animals to jump out every few feets, so I guess that is never gonna happen anyway)

    But of course the coolest thing is standing on the earth equator!!! That was so so so so so cool!!!
    Read more