Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 36

    Santiago de Compestella!!!- Day 34

    20 oktober 2022, Spanje ⋅ 🌧 59 °F

    Arrived in the rain this morning.

    “There will be a few times in your life when all your instincts will tell you to do something, something that defies logic, upsets your plans, and may seem crazy to others. When that happens, you do it. Listen to your instincts and ignore everything else, Ignore logic, ignore the odds, ignore the complications, and just go for it.”

    For the past month that’s what I set out to do. After 34 days and 779km we arrived in Santiago de Compostela!

    I have to admit, upon arrival I had thought I’d feel an intense rush of emotions but I couldn’t stop thinking, “we walked all that way, for this.” Everyday is special on its own and today was just another in the middle of so many great moments and memories.

    It’s about the journey not the destination. The emotions, memories, and friendships from the past month fill me with both happiness but sadness for closure.

    I will miss the routine and friendship more than anything. Despite being surrounded by who were once strangers, they have become my best of friends and I feel that I’ve known them for years. It’s been a blur but a lifetime of memories.
    Meer informatie