Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 28

    Granada

    28. september 2023, Spanien ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    Time for a little break. Treated myself to a 3 star boutique hotel.
    Train ride was beautiful passed loads of olive orchards.
    Went for a walk... 17+k steps...
    Visited Basilica de San Juan de Dios. These old churches and Basilicas are freaking me out a bit. There's bones in clear boxes hanging on walls and skulls, the large silver and gold urn has the remains of St John of God in it. There's fairly gruesome art and sculptures depicting events.
    I might be over the religious monuments I think.
    Walked to the top of the town Mirador de Santa Isabel la Real for a stunning view. A tough walk with loads of steps.
    I couldn't get a ticket to the full experience of Alhambra but made my way up there as the gardens and the pavilion were free.... took the death march way as it turns out.... 860 meter walk that climbs 80 meters. It was fairly strenuous in 38degree heat. So apparently the prince used this path to visit the Generalife gardens. The path was eventually turned into the carriage way for funeral processions so a real death march except I was alive 😂
    Shower and back out for something to eat.
    Dinner and sangria with a view. Had the most energetic waiter ever.
    Læs mere