Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    They say, don't wish too hard!

    April 28, 2021 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    So!
    I prayed to the spirit for the rain to stop, and for the wet sandy trails with brambles on the sides to stop. And the spirit fulfilled my wish. The rain stopped and the wet paths ended.
    What I got was a sunny day (even though the weather forecast said rain), and I got a straight, tarred road for 30 Kms. I am not joking, straight road for 30 kms!
    That is suicide for my knees, hips and ankles.
    Looks like one just can't win!
    Arriving in Casebres, a 15-house village, I met my first pilgrim, a Portuguese Lady from AlJesur on the way to Fatima who told me to go to the local administration and that they would give me a room.
    Well I have a room, it's the.meeting hall of the village. But at least it is dry, because the next thunder storm broke as I arrived. I was then given access to the toilets of the football field, a semi demolished building with a hole in the floor 😳
    But the cutest of all was when the gentleman returned again with toilet paper for me, packed in a envelope, so that I don't have to be ashamed when walking through the village. Isn't that sweet!
    Some people give all they can. ❤
    Read more