Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 6

    Today we are checking out the worlds largest aquarium in Osaka called Kaiyukan! The aquarium was super cool and I highly reccomend it to anyone who happens to be visiting Osaka. There was a really cool coral reef and Jelly fish section with animals I'd never seen in person before! The tank in the center is filled with a insane amount of water and fits some whale sharks as seen in the video I linked with this. The corridors surround the tank and you slowly decend alongside the sides of the aquarium tank.

    Before getting to the Aquarium, my friends decided to watch the new episode of Spy Family. I took a small video because I thought it was super cute how they were reacting to the episode and having such a fun time watching it. I also love Spy Family, but it's interesting that alot of the people I know are way more into Anime than I am even though I'm the one learning Japanese! It's cool that Anime is so popular in America even though most the people who watch it can't understand the native language. It's so common here, I've been seeing many businessmen reading manga on their phone or tablet and you would probably rarely see any businessmen in America reading comics or manga.

    Afterward the acquarium we went to the nearby mall. One thing I thought was super interesting is that I found a "fake display food" store. In America, we don't really have these (if we do, I've never seen one). There were tons of fake example foods all over and I was tempted to buy one as a decoration at home! It's common for restaurants to put out fake display versions of the food so that passerbys can betten envision what they might be eating in the restaurant. In america, if food is displayed it's probably also edible and not just for display and then thrown out afterwards unless the staff wants to take it.

    Osaka has a huge ferris wheel and it felt like it would be a waste not to ride it while we were visiting. Will and I have a fear of heights so Steven was poking fun at us the whole time. It was cool to see the city from so high up but I don't think I'd do it again because my body completely tenses up when I'm up so high🎡

    We also visited the Gatcha Arcade (Will and Steven are almost always at the gatcha arcade) where I played some of my very first Gatcha! It only took my three tries to win Denji-kun so I'm pretty much a professional. I then moved to another machine where I attempted to win Anaya and her dog Bond.The kind employee noticed my struggling a bit on this one and reset the box to be an easy spot and explained how the game worked. With his help I was able to leave with Anya and Bond 😄
    Baca lagi