Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 7

    Coffee with Kavish, kid from Colombo!

    18 maggio, Italia ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Managed to get up before noon! 11 am! Not bad.

    Got a call from the front desk .. saying I have to get out of the room by 1130 because other "clients" are waiting!

    Missed the bfast. Which was the plan. My room is right next to breakfast place. I was more worried about disturbing other guests with my loud snoring.

    The morning guy at the front desk looked desi again. Kavish. From Colombo, Sri Lanka. Young kid. After a little chat he let me take my time until the cleaning lady gets here.

    Oh BTW, Duolingo is mad at me for breaking my 100+day streak. Gave me second third chance to get back. But I am madder at that app. So no!

    Asked if I can get coffee. Kavish made me a fresh cup ... I guess coffee is not to be taken lightly in Italy. It's not like there's a coffee pot over there .... Every cup has to be made fresh and consumed immediately. Had coffee, did my morning rituals and got out of the room!

    Question for myself: what now. I see a farmers market going on outside the hotel in the Piazza (city square, open area between streets?). Last night (anything before I sleep is last night) I decided to do the hop-on hop-off bus tour for Milan today.

    Not sure if I feel like hopping now!

    Also met Kavish's co-worker, from Bangladesh again. His name is Sakhawat, but people call him Arjoo (not Arzoo! He corrected) .. from Feni - near Chattagram. Impessed him too just by speaking bangla.
    Leggi altro