Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 7

    Ok Milan, here comes Arka Hopping!

    18 Mei, Itali ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    After stalling for 2 hours at the breakfast area, I'm ready to go out and face the world. I think.

    Got myself a ticket to hop on/off bus ride. Have to see where the closest stop is. I think it's 15 minutes by bike. I should plan better.

    Or maybe not.

    During this time, I met the cleaning lady. Saw fire alarm go off (don't worry, someone was cooking in the basement of the hotel. (Why??? ... Ignored the urge to ask.). Kavish and Arjoo gave me a cup of Sri Lankan Tea that they made for themselves. I even saw an older man (he's at least 60, ok?) get into my room.

    Weird feeling seeing someone else gettlng in the room that you were sleeping in a few hours back. I guess it's a reminder that we don't own anything. Just using the stuff for a short time. Not just hotel rooms, our houses etc too. We are just passing by. Those things will be there even after we are gone. Others will live there. We were just TEMPORARY occupants.

    You think I am thinking too much? Pretending to be philosophical/intellectual ("antel")? Well, you are not alone - I think so too. Can't help though .....

    Downloaded a lot of my podcasts while I still have wifi. It's only barely faster than mobile data for me. Noticed some cool lights in the breakfast area... All this while sitting at the table for 2+ hours inside the hotel... Can you imagine? So much happening outside the hotel ... A few feet away from where I'm sitting. Took me that long to convince that I want to participate in all that!

    Ok ... Our the door ... Into Milan!
    Baca lagi