Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    At sea

    November 21, 2023, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ 🌬 13 °C

    The sea was a lot calmer today. Walked a mile round the deck at 8. After breakfast I went to the talk about the next 2 ports, Tangiers and Valletta . When I returned to my cabin I got a phonecall to offer me an upgrade to deck 6.
    So I got a balcony, bigger room , canapes, bathrobe, toiletries ,water carafe, fruit and strippy beach towels. also a bottle of cava for each section. There was a nice bottle of wine from Stuart.
    It was a formal night. it had been delayed because of the bad weather. The Captain's welcome party was in the Neptune lounge. He has a very dry sense of humour. He introduced members of the crew. Dinner was salmon parcels, lobster bisque, beef mignon and caramel popcorn sundae
    Read more