Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Day 4 walking

    April 19 in Portugal ⋅ ☀️ 61 °F

    12 miles today (roughly). Much easier than yesterday. Had time off in Valenca, Portugal which has a very large fortress that surrounds the city. Happy to have a salad with tuna and a Coke Zero at a cute cafe. Then we walked into Tui, Spain via a bridge that I did not love. My suitcase zipper is having issues so that’s not great but we will figure something out. I jammed it one too many times and this morning it had it. I’ve got one working zipper and hope to be able to find some luggage straps to get me home. 🙏 but that’s a long time from now and you all know I’m all about being where my feet are! Louise and I did laundry today which was awesome. I’m on the 4th floor in essentially the attic room tonight - up a spiral staircase so Piero and Miguel will have fun getting my suitcase down to the floor below where the elevator is. Had great times of silence today. Another beautiful blue sky. Had to buy more sunscreen today as I have used a whole tube, but have managed to avoid sunburn. Listened to a wonderful Tim Keller sermon and my praise mix which I find really helps me to connect with God and have my prayer time. We had dinner at 8 at a fun tapas restaurant. But that’s so late for me. The town square is hopping. Kids on scooters that light up and parents enjoying dinner and drinks outside. No one seems to be tired, but us! Night night.Read more