Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14–15

    Day 10 walking

    April 26 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 50 °F

    Walked 9.5 miles today. Tomorrow we walk into Santiago de Compestella. I’m exhausted 😴 Today it poured for the last two minutes of our walk. We have been beyond blessed with the incredible weather. Cloudy yesterday and today for a lot, but that’s okay. Charming hotel tonight where we will eat dinner. Had a lovely lunch today. Drinking my fill of cafe con leche’s. Walked through beautiful windy cobblestone villages today. Lots of roosters, cats, the bread delivery van which leaves your fresh bread on your gate and of course flowers. So pretty and simple. It’s doing my soul so good to be taking a two week hiatus from social media, news. Netflix, email, etc. My brain needed this detox. I’ve filled it with lots of good music, books and my sober podcast that I’ve enjoyed listening to some incredible stories of recovery (Lyle P. The inspiration for the movie, Flight, today). Wow! I am so grateful to be able to unplug. The world has continued on just fine without me tuning in. Been a huge gift to myself and has helped me to stay super present. The group knows my motto, “be where your feet are!”.Read more