Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 4

    Camping du Lac Kir

    4. heinäkuuta 2010, Ranska ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Been a bit of a day. I've still not caught up to my ittinerary, but considering the additional problems I've had I don't think my self to be doing badly.

    I'm Currently in Dijon (Camping du Lac Kir, near the centre believe it or not) so that means I rode 135Km (84 miles) today, which isn't bad. Also beat 3 French cyclists and one farm vehicle, and drew with another cyclist (one of the cyclists had a back-pack, the others were all unlaiden).

    I limped the last 40Km into Dijon and now I've got directions to a repair shop and I'll be trying to get a fix tomorrow, although I think it's going to be a case of a new wheel (eeeek). Still, the tour goes on.

    Continuing to have issues with the heat. Its very difficult to stay hydrated, and I've found that it isn't really possible to ride during the heat of the day. I need to find a shady spot and hide from about 12:00 to 15:30 at the moment, which is eating into my riding day considerably.

    Still dispite that significant set-back slowing me right down, and that most of the day was climb I think 135Km is good progress. The climb was payed off by a big decent into the Dijon valley, and a flat ride along a cannal - where I got slipstreamed blatantly by the guy who "drew" with me; he parted with a cheeky 'merci Monsieur!'. Although I've been cheating by eating out, so as to save time on cooking/washing.

    Anyway got to sign off - out of sunlight, out of power for laptop.
    Lue lisää