Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Leaving Santander

    September 8, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    This comment may be erased. I'm curious to see if there's a maximum length for the size of the comment I can use in this program.

    I saw three different carousels in the city. It seem to be favored in public parks. This one though is the most impressive as it's two levels!

    This park is built in the center of the old city just off the bay for dock area. It is adjacent to the cathedral and other parts of the Old Town.

    Currently I'm on a bus heading to San Vicente de la Barquera. The trip is relatively short about 2 hours. The cost is 4.95. I'm not sure how they run this economically since there are maybe a dozen passengers on the bus. That seems to be common there is not a lot of space between the seats, although it's better than in India!

    We seem to be running out of town along a ridge heading West and somewhat inland from the coast. It is a region of rolling hills with a lot of houses freestanding. It's quite beautiful.

    It seems like the answer to the question of length is that this program will allow me to make quite long text entries. I'm not sure why any program would want to limit the amount of text, text is not really a data hog. They allow videos and photographs, they should allow as much text as someone possibly put out.
    Read more