Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Beachday & Weymouth

    June 30, 2019 in England ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    It was the second hot day of my stay that’s why family Rostup wanted to show the beach to Penelope and me. It took us one hour by car until we arrived at “Hive beach”.
    After bathing in the cold sea and having lunch we walked up a special hill called “Maiden Castle” which was built during the Iron Age. It has a very special shape which was needed as defense. It is very flat on the top and ahs several rills around. After this excursion we drove to Weymouth. The harbour hardly reminded me of Croatia. At the outer end of the harbour we discovered a dolphin and the biggest jellyfish I’ve ever seen so far. After a lovely ice-cream we crossed the harbour with a little boat.
    In the evening I ate delicious (chicken) pie a speciality of england. After this amazing day I took the 25 min way home to the Mousson’s.
    Read more