Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 10

    The Last Day

    10 marca 2023, Włochy ⋅ 🌧 57 °F

    This is my last full day and I am spending most of it on a train. That's part of the experience, I guess. I am currently on the train from Bari to Rome, with about two and a half hours to go. Hopefully,
    it will work out to meet up with Pam and friends tonight.

    I took my time this morning--it was nice not to have to rush. I tried the espresso machine one more time. I lost a pod trying to figure it out, then used the last one before the water heated up. I had my last breakfast at about 8:30am. It was a lot of cheese and cold cuts! Then, back at the room, I finished packing up my suitcase. I actually still have some room. It weighs just under 40 lbs... Finally, I put the suitcase in the car and checked out.

    The drive to the airport seemed longer than I remembered. I did get turned around once on the way there and then again, trying to find the right lot. I dropped off the car and I was off to the train station. Not too long a wait for the train to "Bari Centrale", which sounds very musical if you hear it enough...

    I didn't pause much outside before heading to my platform for this train. It was on time and was pretty full when I got on. It had already stopped in Lecce and Brindisi. I am in the aisle seat, and so far, I haven't had anyone next to me. One more stop to go!
    Czytaj więcej