Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 11

    FooManChoo

    11 maart 2023, Italië ⋅ ☁️ 48 °F

    I am waiting to board my flight to Amsterdam and enjoying my last cornetto and espresso.

    I took a cab from the train station to the hotel. I got into the line for going to Rome, as opposed to local. After I got in the right line, I got a cab who then stopped for another couple going to the same hotel. Even with two of them, it still cost 20€.

    After checking into the hotel, I had less than 4 hours to sleep. I thought I'd already paid for the hotel, but I hadn't. If I'd known, I would have just slept at the airport...maybe. According to my Fitbit, I slept for 2 hours and 34 minutes. It is last time I can stretch out for the next 17 hours, so it was worth it.

    They told me that at 4:00am I needed to take a cab. But another couple in the lobby got a shuttle. Cab cost 30€, shuttle cost 24€. Well I had a nice driver who tolerated my Italian.

    At the airport, it took a few minutes to find my check-in counter. Most of the airport was empty, except the KLM desk. The line to check bags was long! But my Sky Priorty status came through again! I waited for about 3 minutes. Plus, since the lounge was closed (which I probably wouldn't have used), they gave me a 15€ voucher for breakfast. So I picked up an espresso, cornetto, and a water. Afterwards, I saw they sfogliatella! Next time, right?

    Now I'm on the plane. At the gateI got to listen to a couple behind me having a discussion about her ex calling her last night while they were at dinner, and she told him it was spam. She's cheating on him, for sure... The plane is full of a group of teenagers. Too early for this!

    I also got the SSSS on my ticket to PDX. Last time, it wasn't a big deal. Hopefully it won't be this time...
    Meer informatie