Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 119

    13.01 Day 119 . . Will We Make Tomorrow

    13 stycznia 2023, Francja

    I woke fairly early as Cinderella slept on. Once finally awake, Tre went down to make us both tea and then shouted up to me that the fridge had been slightly open all night. The bloody thing has a habit of not closing properly . . . Well it doesn’t shut if you don’t make sure it’s shut. So we were a bit concerned about what was in there - particularly the expensive chicken thing we had purchased at Angoulême the day before. We decided it would get cooked that evening 🫣
    Once up I needed to book some car hire which seemed to take forever due to the wifi, then we booked further hotels for when my mum and dad come over. Then we had a message session with Loz re booking we needed to make with her and Pete for February. Loz was then off and running to book those. Then spoke with my mum re the bits I had booked and some questions my dad had raised - that conversation then moved onto us getting rid of the Kia back in the UK and my mum and dad then deciding they might want it due to issues with their car. So after another mega session of internet trawling, calls and messages I then remembered I needed to move Roxvanne as Hannah had a wood delivery arriving tomorrow. Only issue was Tre and I wanted to unload some more stuff from Rox, so she was empty for our IK trip on Wednesday.
    So at about 1pm fortunately just before the rain started, Tre and I completed a couple of runs each back and forth to Rox to unload some boxes. That done I moved the Rox to the other parking spot this keeping Hannah happy.
    Once the boxes were put away Tre and I settled down to a binge session on iPlayer of The Killing. We wanted to finish this before going back to the UK. I could then free up the iPad downloads ready for some new downloads when we arrive in Blighty. Seemed we made the right call as yet again it was hammering it down outside. The rain has been non stop for days - or so it seems.
    Tre put the now possibly dodgy chicken thing in and we sat to have that about an hour later.
    Should there be no further output from me on Penguins - it will be due to getting food poisoning from the chicken!! 🤢🤢
    See if I’m still here tomorrow.
    Anyhow the evening passed by, we finished The Killing series 2 - so can now move onto series 3 once back from the UK.
    We do obviously keep an eye on UK news but all it seems to be is talk of the various strikes - nothing else seems to be news!
    I think we need to spend a bit more time trying to understand French news channels, to see what’s going on and most importantly improve my French.
    Hope to see you all tomorrow - chicken allowing!
    Czytaj więcej