Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Weasel Poop Coffee

    September 10, 2017 in Vietnam ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    Following maps.me to a weasel coffee plantation we arrived to find a whole litter of puppies that Rachel and Luke went crazy for, I didn't want to touch one because I honestly though I'd break it somehow. We saw the weasels all caged up, about 40 of them and felt a bit bad for them. We got to speaking to the lady who was showing us around and she was saying how they are solitary creatures and would actually kill each other, be killed by dogs or other predators or by humans if they lived in the wild. Whether this was true or not I'm unsure but we tried a coffee anyway, it came out in a laboratory-like contraption and was sucked up against gravity twice before suitable for drinking! Never heard anything of the sort before. The coffee...well it was alright but just alright. When in Vietnam right?!Read more