Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Rest Day: Fredrikstad

    July 10, 2022 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    What a fantastic day!!?? I think we must have ridden 400km or 250miles around the local area and up to Lillestrom but we are staying with Marete and her family again so it was for fun as a ride out with them.

    Merete is a complete badass and after only one year of riding has a new Ducati 950 Supersport. She got into riding because her son, Storm, wanted to learn and she thought she would too. She’s a very good rider for someone who hasn’t been riding for so long. Her son, however, is in another league and should definitely do more track riding. He is one of the fastest riders I have ever followed, which is crazy considering he is just 17 and still has to wear a learner vest when he’s riding his bigger 600cc Yamaha. He also needs a responsible adult with over 5years on their license to ride behind him (if you can keep up). This was down to me for part of the day! If he got caught speeding, then I would get the ticket. I learnt this just before he wheelied out of the petrol station 😅🫣 following him was quite a lesson and a lot of fun! Later Marete then let me ride her new Ducati with only 4,500 miles on it 😍🤩 amazing but not my cup of tea.

    We have just finished the day with a BBQ and some wine before bed. I’m exhausted and very happy!!

    HIGHLIGHT - too many to mention, the whole day was brilliant
    LOW POINT - nothing
    ROADS - 114(!), 115, 120, 22, 21, 124
    Read more