Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 67

    Back on track....Avellino

    27 Mei 2023, Italia ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Yesterday evening was stress. The trains have had a strike. Everything looked fine at first. 1 bus to Sorrento (during thunderstorm), a small train to Pompeei, one trenitalia train further and switching train to Mercato San Severino.
    During this switch I have had 20 min and really ordered in that time a pizza margarita at the restaurant closer to the station. They calm me down... Easily they can do it in time.
    And really 5 min and I've got it.
    Walked back to the station and got the message that my train is cancelled. It was the last one. Shit...
    I've seen just before closing does another train heading to Salerno. I've hopped inside and some minutes later I have been in the huge city. On the evening. Oh... Busy. Noise.
    I realized the last bus I can probably catch. Cause of traffic jams. And really...I got it and it worked out with the dog and actually because of stress the bis driver did not charge me. And we could get a lift 2 villages further. Too Piano. So we hiked in the darkness out of town and have searched for a camping spot.
    Tomorrow morning we've walked for the second time to Contrada and further on to Avellino. Where we are now. We need to shop food for the next days. Pfingsten is tomorrow and Monday. No ideas about opening times here in Italy. Easter, Sunday was closed and Monday open. Except the bars. They have had open on Sunday and Monday closed.

    Ah... And I have problems with my feet. My soles are a bit wound and swollen. Being so long in wet shoes has probably removed a lot of dead skin. And now it rubs all the time. So today I switched socks and to the new pair of shoes. I need to try it out gets better.
    Baca selengkapnya