Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    PITTSBURGHHHHHH

    November 9, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    I had such a nice time spending so much time with Fiz. It was a little gross and rainy so we spent most of the time inside which was fine by me and a needed break from a long trip. We watched all of The Good Place. Pretty good show. Fun and interesting. I did some cuddling with a cat. Pretty great. We realized a while ago that we weren't going to have a real thanksgiving this year for various reasons so we decided to do a really early one together. We made several trips to grocery stores and bought hella food. We invited Miriam, Fiz's sister, and Justin, Miriam's boyfriend. Us girls spent all day cooking and made a rediculous amount of food. TWO TURKEYS!!!! It was a great time. We had a lot of wine and far too much food and enjoyed each other's company. I had a really great time in Pittsburgh and I'm sad that I have to leave now. I'm also sad that my grandpa had a stroke. On fake thanksgiving no less. He's doing fine. He's talking and can move his appendages so that's a good sign. Scary stuff. Get well soon Papa.

    More adventures tomorrow!
    Read more