Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Company dinner

    August 23, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    This morning was really hectic and stressful. What happened? Everything was as usual as I woke up. I wanted to prepare my stuff for the drive to work and then suddenly I noticed that my car keys are missing!!! I ran through the whole apartment and checked all possible places but I couldn't find the keys. I was nearly becoming desperate when I had the idea to check the administration office of the building. And yeah: they had the keys, somebody must have dropped them there. After that I was driving happily to work. This day it was planned to have dinner and some drinks after work. I had already spoken to two colleagues before I got here and they have organized that almost everybody from the office joined us. It was great that they took my visit as an occasion to meet alltogether in our free time. In the restaurant in Haverhill I ordered a big burger - of course - next to my local craft beer. After dinner some of the colleagues left and only the young stayed. It was fun talking to them outside on a deck next to the Merrimac river. Around 10 PM we left and everybody went home.Read more