Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Day 8

    June 1, 2018 in Brazil ⋅ 🌙 20 °C

    Although it got late again the night before I got up relatively early because I wanted to go up to Christ the Redeemer on Corcovado mountain in the morning. Instead of taking the tram it was more convenient for me to use a bus service. They have a new visitors center to which you get first. From there it is close to the top. It was the PERFECT day to visit the Christ: The weather was awesome, the sun was shining and the sky was clear, almost no clouds. The view was breathtaking and every picture could get a motive for a postcard. Of course it was also very crowded, but the atmosphere up there is still magical. Later I took the metro to the famous Selaron steps. This is also a must see in Rio which I didn't see yet. After this I went to the beach in Copacabana. The sunset happened and I went back to the hostel. In the evening Maira and I cooked Maultaschen which I have imported and of course it was delicious :-)Read more