Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    1st day in Dublin

    July 19, 2016 in Ireland ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    So the plane ride to Dublin was fantastic! Maybe a bit long but absolutely wonderful. Beautiful sunset. I was blessed to sit with a very nice Gentleman named Rob. We had many great conversations and he made my first international flight a breeze. He's the 1st person to sign my autograph souvenir book. Once we split going our different ways I realized how lonely this trip could and would be. But I'm halfway enjoying the experience. Mostly just because of one current challenge. But it should be resolved by tomorrow. And I should be over my jetlag. That has been another thing that has made this 1st day only halfway enjoyable. I have been awake and on the move for almost 36 hours with maybe a 30 min nap. I think I have walked close to 7miles today. The pros. Breezed through the passport stop (practically no one was there). Got to ride the bus all by myself into the city. I walked all around Phoenix park. Went to mass one and a half times. Went to a bakery. Groupme works. I got the chance to really put my shoes and my legs to the test(both did very well). Now, I am ready for bed! Tomorrow I will be better ready to embrace Dublin, Ireland as it should be.Read more