Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Hello Krakow

    July 23, 2016 in Poland ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Yesterday was a very trying and tiring day. Just a whole lot of waiting and a whole lot of hours being awake. But we made it to Krakow! I have to say it's been kind of weird being with a group. I guess I got used to being alone even tho I found that to be quite lonely. I like the group but I just feel a little held back. And I just really want to go all around and see everything! Without having to worry about or wait for them. But it's all good. We did a few things that I don't think I would would know about or even have done specifically our bike tour. We were supposed to do the morning tour but they were over booked and moved us to 3pm. So that have us plenty of time to walk around the square. We got to see St. Mary's Basilica and the opening of the doors to reveal the 400+ year old art pieces above the altar. When they opened it I got chills. It was absolutely amazing! Then we had lunch and were able to check out the cloth hall and just walk around the square. At 3 we started our tour with Jacek (Yatseck). He was fantastic and hilarious. It was so much fun! We went all over krakow. It was a 4hr tour. It's safe to say I was quite tired. For dinner the group decided to have Mexican food... I don't know why. It's seemed kind of a waste of a meal to go to a Mexican restaurant while we are in beautiful Poland. But it was decent and a good meal. Overall I would say it might be one of the best days on the trip so far and finally became as excited as I thought I would be on this trip. Plus I'm enjoying speaking the little polish that I know.Read more