Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Drymen Campsite

    July 2, 2021 in Scotland ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Umm I've finished today's walking and I haven't really had breakfast yet...
    So it doesn't really feel like the WHW has properly got going yet, going through narrow paths and long road stretches, but I am confident it will pick up as soon as I reach Loch Lomond. This has been a bit of a stupidly short day but necessary to sort myself out a bit and stay just inside the camping management zone around Loch Lomond so that I can walk across it in its entirety tomorrow and not have to worry about breaking the law. I met some tartan kilt wearing old locals this morning who were very keen to share their tips for the walk but I lost a lot of what they were saying in their accents haha. Still nowhere near as bad as some of the people on the train especially around Glasgow yesterday, took me a bit of a while to realise they were speaking English😅Read more